July 29, 2008

  • shanghai is awesome

    Shanghai is so awesome

    God is so crazy good.

    it's beyond what I can explain.

    WoW WOW WOW WOW WOW.

    people are so open here.

    it gives me so much joy to share the good news. Every time I share it, I hear it myself, and it is so refreshing. the Bible is the best book in the whole entire world. it is God's revelation to us. since God is our Creator, He knows us better than we know ourselves. Through the Bible, we can know about God, and ourselves, and our purpose in life. The Bible knows us more than we know ourselves.

    life here on earth has many sorrows and pains and anguishes, but it's temporary. it'll all be over soon. the best part is yet to come. That's the hope that Paul had, and also anyone who has loved His appearing. That one day, God will wipe away every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death, no more pain, no more crying, no more sorrow. The first things will have passed away.

    there is a God. in fact, there is only ONE God. And He created everything. He created the skies, the trees, the animals, you, and me. He loves you and me, but we all sinned. God says that the punishment for sin is death. Because He loves us, He doesn't want to punish us. But God is holy and just. He has to punish sinners. God has a wonderful plan, who would have ever thought it up--He sent Jesus, His only begotten Son, to earth, to become a man, TO DIE. To die on the cross. A brutal, painful death. So that Jesus' death was the ransom, the price of our sins.

    What kind of person or being would ever demonstrate such a love? It is so foreign. It is incomprehensible. It is overwhelming.

    Who has believed our story, our message? The cross is a stumbling block to the Jews and foolishness to the Gentiles. How did I ever come to believe this story? It's so absurd. The Bible. Written by over 40 different authors. Over 1500 years. In 3 different continents. All about one and the same subject: God.

    I was sharing. And then I was so amazed. I was flabbergasted. This story sounded so preposterous. Taller than any tall tale. I felt like I was lying. But I was not. Because it's true. Let God be true, though every man be a liar. Heaven and earth will pass away, but His words will not pass away.

    God's word. It's so sure. You can't prove it. It's THE standard. It's like a meter stick. It's THE definition. You can't disprove the Bible. But because we are made in God's image, His word speaks to us. It is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, able to divide and cut and pierce through joints and marrow, and able to judge and discern the innermost thoughts and intentions of our heart.

    This entry is so random. But that's how it feels like here in Shanghai. Many people have never ever, never ever even heard this story before. And sometimes we can only meet for such a short time. I don't know if I'll ever see them again. But seeds are being sown. Some seeds are being watered. But God causes the growth. It's like you're at a banquet/buffet prepared by the world's top chefs. Everything is so tasty. You want to try everything. Except it's God's word, and it's so tasty, that I want to share everything I know about it with everyone I meet who is willing to hear.

    This is so awesome. This is so amazing.

    Wow. Wow. Wow.

    Praise God.

    God is so awesome. God is so amazing.

    He deserves all glory, honor, and praise. Times 10. Times infinity. Plus one.

    Woohoo. July 30. August 9. 11 days left. Make the most of it.

    WOWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment